November 22nd, 2010

Inaugural All-Catholic Soccer Teams Named

Chris Jung

Senior Writer

Inaugural All-Catholic Soccer Teams Named
photo by Chris Jung honors area's top players

The Sentry Insurance All-Catholic Teams represent the best of the best when it comes to student-athletes in the Louisville area. Players are selected based on nominaitons and feedback from local coaches and staff.

For the first time since 1999, the Louisville area did not send a boys or girls Catholic soccer team to the state tournament Final Four in Georgetown, KY.

That statistic, however, was not the result of a lack of local talent.

The All-Catholic Soccer Teams below include some of the most talented players in the state and a group of young men and women who represented their teams and schools with pride all season long.


First Team

  • Oliver Brown, St. Xavier
  • Jimmy Rickert, Trinity
  • Pierce Crawley, Providence
  • Neil Henley, St. Xavier
  • Jared Wolf, Bethlehem
  • Collin Hockenbury, St. Xavier
  • Travis Gregory, DeSales
  • Chris Cameron, Trinity
  • Sebastain Jenkins-Neary, St. Xavier
  • Jacob Dickerson, Trinity
  • Tyler Barrick, Holy Cross

Second Team

  • Sphiwe Zwane, Trinity
  • Joseph Petri, Holy Cross
  • Alex Seither, St. Xavier
  • Thad Dodge, DeSales
  • Marcos Morales, DeSales
  • Collin Ray, Holy Cross
  • Stephen Hubert, St. Xavier
  • Mitchell Metzger, St. Xavier
  • Brandon Moulden, Holy Cross
  • Adam Kirsch, St. Xavier
  • Ben Rossoll, Bethlehem


First Team

  • Maddie Peabody, Sacred Heart Academy
  • Hannah Konermann, Mercy Academy
  • Heather Schmitt, Assumption
  • Lucy Chauvin, Sacred Heart Academy
  • Andrea Distler, Sacred Heart Academy
  • Christen McAllister, Assumption
  • Erin Feger, Sacred Heart Academy
  • Kelsey Malyszek, Sacred Heart Academy
  • Camille Ogden, Assumption
  • Casey Marlin, Providence
  • Morgan Riggs, Assumption

Second Team

  • Mary Kate Schmidt, Sacred Heart Academy
  • Kaitlyn Golab, Mercy Academy
  • Kim Mingus, Holy Cross
  • Caroline Wistrom, Sacred Heart Academy
  • Elizabeth Sherman, Presentation Academy
  • Kayla Richardson, Mercy Academy
  • Whitney Hartlage, Mercy Academy
  • Jenna Gerstle, Assumption
  • Leah Mattingly, Providence
  • Sydney Morabito, Holy Cross
  • Emily Epley, Sacred Heart Academy



Recent Articles